top of page

ADOPTED: Tansy Tamarind

Hello, my name is Tansy!



All my littermates and I are still young at our 6 months...but out of all of them, I am definitely the baby. My favorite thing to do is socialize with my family, whether furry like me or people like you, and there's never a moment I don't love attention. I'd much rather have someone to spend my time with no matter what I'm doing.


Like the rest of the litter, I'm a brown tabby with no markings. Trying to distinguish us is fun - we all have unique faces. It's easy to spot me though because I am the fluffy baby, with fur slightly longer than the others and plushy to the touch.


You'll usually see me playing and exploring with my siblings, especially my sister Juniper - who is looking for a new home, just like me! Doing anything is more fun when I've got someone to enjoy it with. When I'm happy, you'll know, because I like to make biscuits whenever I'm in a good mood; I'll even lay down on the floor and spontaneously start kneading the air. It's my way of saying that I love you, and am feeling happy! I stand out from the rest of the litter with my athletics; I've got an incredible high jump. Not just that, but my meow is noticeably short and chirpy, almost a squeak.


Talking is one of my favorite pastimes too, and you'll know when I'm feeling lonely and needing to be loved on a little bit. I'll let you know whenever I get stuck behind a closed door, or when I'm looking for someone to come play with me.



Of course I've had all my kitten visits to see the vet and have a clean bill of health. I've got all my vaccines for the year, and take prevention medicine every month so I don't have any gross pests or parasites. I've learned to sit calmly while getting my nails trimmed, and been naturally conditioned to good belly rubs and paw handling and even the sound of loud music and vacuums. If you ask me, I'm pretty awesome.


Any home would be happy with me in it, and I would love to be a part of yours.

Commenti


bottom of page